My experience with video editing!

In the beginning of the semester, I was tasked to make a video that describes “who I am”and why I want to become a teacher. The activity was designed for us to reflect on how we came to be in the PDP program, some of our hopes, thoughts, and ideas about teaching, and questions we have about education, teaching and/or learning as we began the program.

I recorded various clips and photos using my Samsung Galaxy 5 neo cell phone. To edit the video, I used the “windows movie maker” program. I learned how to include voice overs, music, and special image affects.

Windows Movie maker allows for a variety of effects and transitions. The effects alter how the video clip appears. In my video I was able to control the brightness and add dramatic effects. The transition options allowed me to affect how one video clip or picture flows into another.

 

Leave a Reply

